Have your friends ever asked you to use their Snapchat account on your phone, but you’re hesitant to do so since you might lose data if you log out? Here is all you need to know about what happens when you log out of your Snapchat account.
Will My Snapchat Account Be Deleted If I Log Out
No, your Snapchat account won’t be deleted if and when you log out of your Snapchat account. When you log out of your Snapchat account, it will stay dormant until you log back in. In essence, no change would take place. You can log back in the same account anytime to continue using Snapchat.
What Happens to the Active Streaks
Just like us if you’re more concerned about the active Snap streaks, then we’re the bearer of bad news here. After logging out of your Snapchat account, once the timer runs out on all active streaks, they will end, thereby halting your Snap score.
Will My Saved Memories Be Deleted
No, Your Snapchat memories won’t be deleted but only if they’re completely backed up. Make sure to check if your memories are completely backed up before logging out or uninstalling the app.
What Happens to Saved Messages and Conversations
Worried about the saved messages and late-night conversations with your friends? Then let us assure you that all your conversations will still be saved. The messages are stored in Snapchat servers and won’t be wiped even if you log out of your Snapchat account.
What About Snapchat Settings
Yes, all Snapchat settings altered or changed within the Snapchat app would be saved automatically, even if you log out. These will be restored when you log in again on Snapchat.
What happens to Spotlight and Snap Map
All your snaps in Spotlight and Snap Map section are saved on the Snapchat servers and won’t be affected if you log out of your Snapchat account.
Will I Still Keep Receiving Notifications
No, when you log out of your Snapchat account, you will not receive any notifications from the Snapchat app. All your friends will be able to send you snaps and messages, but there would be no intimation for you. Once you log in again, then you can check who sent you messages or snaps on Snapchat.
Will My Friends Still Be Able to Find Me
Yes, all your friends can still find you on Snapchat. Do note that you’re only logging out of Snapchat but not deleting your account. So, you will still appear in any searches and in your friend lists.
What Happens to My Location
As soon as you log out of Snapchat, the app will stop accessing your location. Neither will it show on Snap Map nor anywhere else within Snapchat.
Can I Call/Message Someone if They Are Logged Out
Technically, yes. You can still call or message someone who is no longer logged in to Snapchat. But they’d not be able to see any of your calls or messages until they log in to the app again.
Will My Followers Know That I Logged Out
No one would know if you logged out of Snapchat unless you tell them.
How to Log Out of Your Snapchat Account
- To Log out of your Snapchat Account, open Snapchat and tap on the profile icon on the top-left.
- Tap on the cog icon present in the top-right and scroll down to Account Actions.
- At the bottom of Account Actions, tap on Log Out. Then again tap on Log Out to confirm the process.
Now that you know what will and can happen once you log out of your Snapchat account, you can give your friends the go-ahead or maybe just politely decline. Nevertheless, even if you log out, no data will be wiped away (unless not backed up). Your concern would be nothing more than a few missing calls or messages.